Several new faces make their debut in National Assembly

Several new faces make their debut in National Assembly

ISLAMABAD – Several fresh faces were witnessed during the oath-taking ceremony in National Assembly (NA) today (Monday).

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) chairman Bilawal Bhutto, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) president Shehbaz Sharif and Jamhoori Watan Party’s (JWP) Shahzain Bugti sworn-in for the first time on NA seat.

On the other hand, various leaders of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) including Asad Qaisar, Hammad Azhar, Sheikh Khurram Shahzad, Farrukh Habib, Zartaj Gul, Andleeb Abbas, Faisal Vawda and Ali Zaidi also made their debut in the assembly.

It is to be mentioned here that outgoing NA speaker Ayaz Sadiq administered oath to 331 MNAs-elect in the 342-member house during 15th session.

On the occasion, strict security arrangements were made as at least a thousand security men were deployed in and outside the parliament building.

The Constitution makes it mandatory to convene NA session within 21 days of general elections.

Related Articles

Minimizing gender deficit in voters’ list stressed

The role of civil society organizations (CSOs) in minimizing the gender deficit in voters list is imperative, said Nighat Siddique,

5 including woman, child die in suicide attack

IRFAN BAHADUR Quetta: Five persons including a woman and a child died in a suicide attack near Sariab Bridge here

Pak woman entrepreneur wins international awards

The Board of Directors of Employers Federation of Pakistan has congratulated Syeda Amna Nasir Jamal, Chairperson Tavuun Welfare Association and